Shadowcliff Opens for the Season on Memorial Day. Now Taking Reservations!

Teach - Learn - Share - Discuss

Community-sourced Topics & Presenters

 

Upcoming Communiversity Sessions!

 

Learn how to make fresh homemade noodles and sauces that you can make and eat within a half hour — perfect for a quick meal or special occasion dinner.

In this cooking class, Ivy will be demonstrating quick, easy, and healthy comfort food recipes that you can make along with us during this 90 minute session. All you need are some basic ingredients that you’re likely to have already hoarded in your pantry and fridge.

 

In case you missed it...view recordings of past Communiversity sessions here!

 

Saturday, Aug 1st 9:30-10:30amMST
Print Isn’t Dead! How to Publish, from Start to Finish“
with Tina Casagrand, Volunteer

 

 

Monday, Aug 3 2-3pmMST
Disappearing Cultures in the Ecuador Amazon”
with Gabo Vidal, Former Staff

 

 

Tuesday, Aug 4 12-1:30pmMST
An Introduction to Journaling and Mindfulness”
with Ariana Friedlander, Board Chair

 

 

Wednesday, Aug 5 1-2pmMST
“Scottish Traditional Music Comes to Shadowcliff”
with the Lean Family, Former Staff

 

 

Saturday, Aug 8 9:30-10:30amMST
“Studio Tour: WoodSong Studio Custom Furniture” 
with Kelly Parker, Volunteer

 

 

Monday, Aug 10 12noon-1pmMST
“Get Your Kraut on! How to make your own kraut!”
with Emily Cesca, General Manager

 

 

Wednesday, Aug 12 12noon-1pmMST
“Kombucha 101”
with Liv Morrow, Volunteer

 

 

Friday, Aug 14 5-6pmMST
“How to fold a fitted sheet and other life lessons from Shadowcliff”
with Skelley Warren, Board Member

 

 

Saturday, Aug 15 9:30-10:30amMST
“Freelancing in the Wild”
with Luke McKinney, Past Guest
Wednesday, July 15 4-5pmMST
“Discovering the Continental Divide National Scenic Trail”
with Andrea Kurth, CDTC
Friday, July 17 7-8pmMST
with Brandon Goober, 2020 On-site Caretaker
Monday, Wednesday, Friday July 20, 22, 24 1:30-2:30pmMST
with Harvey Stone, Past Group Speaker
Saturday, July 25 9:30-10:30amMST
with Kelly Yarbrough, Board Member
Monday, July 27 3-4pmMST
“Freelancing in the Wild” 
with Luke McKinney, Past Guest
Wednesday, July 29 5-6pmMST
“History & Highlights of the HIV Retreat at Shadowcliff”
with Michael Dorosh, Group Leader, Board Member
Friday, July 31 3-4pmMST
with Ken Fucik, Grand Lake Partner